Online Services | Commonwealth Sites | Help | Governor

Turbo button Downloads Button ITS Decision Support Tool

Virginia Regional Transit


Virginia Regional Transit (VRTA) serves fifteen different jurisdictions, including Loudoun, Fauquier, Culpeper, Orange, Clarke, Frederick, Warren, Page, Rockingham, Augusta, and Highland. Their services include direct passenger service, transit system management and contracted transit related services for public and private organizations. They are known as Front Royal Area Transit (FRAT), Page County Transit, Town of Orange Transit (TOOT), Circuit Rider, Coordinated Area Transportation (CATS), Culpeper Connector, and Blue Ridge Community College (BRCC). All these names fall under the company known as Virginia Regional Transit.

Stakeholder Groups Associated With:

Inventory Elements:

  • none



Disclaimer: This site is designed for transportation and other public agencies in the Northern Virginia region,
not for the general public's use. The official VDOT web site is located at